About me

Philip Oettershagen Portrait

My name is Philip Oettershagen, I have been working as a freelance motion designer in Cologne since 2014. After training as a design assistant with a focus on media and communication, I graduated as an industrial designer from the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen and then turned my attention to moving images.

My projects are always about one thing: I want to tell exciting stories. I'll do my very best to get to the heart of your story, so that your viewers, customers or employees won’t want to look anywhere else. How do I do this? I develop stories and the right design to go with them. Right from the start I have three things in focus: The result must be fun, look good and arouse emotions.

My customer base is diverse and ranges from production companies and NGOs to small and medium-sized enterprises. For me this means that every job is different, down to the smallest details. This is exactly what drives me. Because nothing is more boring than repetition.

Get in touch

Interested in collaboration? Or questions? Just write or call me, I'll get back to you:

Philip Oettershagen
Mathildenstr. 46
50679 Cologne
Germany

+49 163 - 1740221
p@oettershagen.com

Über mich

Philip Oettershagen Portrait

Mein Name ist Philip Oettershagen, ich arbeite seit 2014 als freiberuflicher Motion Designer in Köln. Nach einer Ausbildung zum gestaltungstechnischen Assistenten mit Schwerpunkt Medien und Kommunikation habe ich an der Folkwang UdK Essen meinen Abschluss zum Industrial Designer gemacht und mich danach den bewegten Bildern zugewandt.

Bei meinen Projekten geht es mir immer um eines: Ich möchte spannende Geschichten erzählen. Also setze ich alles daran, Ihre Geschichte genau auf den Punkt zu bringen, und zwar so, dass Ihre Zuschauer, Kunden oder Mitarbeiter nicht mehr wegsehen wollen. Wie ich das mache? Ich entwickele Geschichten und die dazu passende Gestaltung. Dabei habe ich drei Dinge von Anfang an im Fokus: Das Ergebnis muss Spaß machen, gut aussehen und Emotionen wecken.

Mein Kundenstamm ist vielseitig und reicht von Produktionsfirmen über NGOs bis hin zum Mittelstand. Für mich bedeutet das, dass jeder Job anders ist, bis in die kleinsten Nuancen. Und genau das ist mein größter Antrieb. Denn nichts ist langweiliger als Wiederholung.

Kontakt

Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit? Oder Fragen? Einfach schreiben oder anrufen, ich melde mich:

Philip Oettershagen
Quartier am Hafen
Studio 2.77
Poller Kirchweg 78 – 90
51105 Köln

0163 - 1740221
p@oettershagen.com